List of universities in New Zealand (Public & Private Universities)

New Zealand has 8 state funded universities. Each university offers degrees in a large choice of subjects and has strengths in specialized professional degrees. All of the universities are well recognized internationally. They work with universities in other countries on research and teaching programmes, and with the business community in New Zealand and overseas on research and development. These are the Universities in New Zealand:

N:University Name:Main Campus:
1Victoria University of WellingtonWellington
2University of WaikatoHamilton
3University of OtagoDunedin
4University of CanterburyChristchurch
5University of AucklandAuckland
6Massey UniversityPalmerston North
7Lincoln UniversityLincoln
8Auckland University of TechnologyAuckland

Click here to view the list of universities in the world: List of universities by the country.