University of Carabobo

Studies in Medical Sciences have their origin when the National College of Carabobo was installed in Valencia, created by General José Antonio Páez, President of the Republic at that time, by Decree dated October 11, 1833; Higher studies were installed in this College with the following Faculties: Ecclesiastical, Legal, Mathematics, Philosophical Sciences and Medical Sciences.

In 1892 General Joaquín Crespo transformed the old College into a UNIVERSITY, the current building of the Faculty of Law. The University opens its doors on January 22, 1893 until 1904, when General Cipriano Castro closes it, being Don Alejo Zuloaga, its first rector.

University of Carabobo Offered Programmes

  • College of Law and Political Sciences (FCJP)
  • College of Health Sciences (FCS)
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Economic and Social Sciences (FACES)
  • College of Education Sciences (FACE)
  • College of Dentistry
  • College of Sciences and Technology (FACYT)
  • Faculties, Schools and Undergraduate Careers 

Admission and Requirements. Fees structure and details

Information not provided. Blocked website

For further details contact

Address: 7XGV+V8P, Naguanagua 2005, Carabobo, Venezuela

Phone: +58 241-6004000

Errors and Suggestion

Notice: If you are a student of this university or have information about this university,
do not hesitate to share with us if you see incorrect or incomplete information. Contact information: or comment below.

Important Notice: When starting your education life, do not just proceed in line with this information. This information provides basic information about the university.
Make contact with university before your final decision.

Find more universities: List of universities by the country | List of Universities in Venezuela

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments